Login 0

Red Squirrel Phonics Teachers' Book Level 4 Set 2 and Level 5 Sets 2a, 2b and 2c

Paperback £25.00

Red Squirrel Phonics is a new series of decodable readers from Raintree, packed with real stories and non-fiction texts using words that children can read. The programme teaches children phonics skills in a sequential and systematic way so that they can learn the sounds (phonemes) and the letters that represent them (graphemes) and then practise and apply this knowledge through reading appealing, decodable texts that make sense. This ensures that every beginner reader will experience success in their reading from their very first book! This accompanying teachers' book for the 40 books in Level 4 Set 2 and Level 5 Sets 2a, 2b and 2c provides: • A phonics overview for the whole programme • A scope and sequence • Explicit Guided Reading teaching notes • Photocopiable activity pages for every book • Word banks • Assessment Part of the Red Squirrel Phonics series.

Quick Info


Pages: 210 Interest Age: 4 - 7, Reading Age: 4 - 5, Hi-Lo: No, AR Level: 0, Trim Length: 297 mm, Trim Width: 210 mm, Publication Date: May 2023

ISBN: 9781398249783

Reviews (0)