Login 0


Download Your FREE digital samples today

70 decodable books with real stories using words that children can read!


This new programme teaches children phonics skills in a sequential and systematic way, so that they can learn the sounds (phonemes), and the letters that represent them (graphemes) and then practise and apply this knowledge through reading a text that makes sense. This ensures that every beginning reader will experience success in their reading from their very first book!

Programme features

  • 70 enjoyable stories that can be used as either a standalone programme or to complement Letters and Sounds and other systematic synthetic phonics programmes
  • Decodable vocabulary with some high-frequency words
  • Systematic progression for learning the sounds (phonemes) and the letters that represent them (graphemes)
  • Comprehensive Teachers’ Books that include guided reading lesson plans, activity sheets and assessment
  • The first 50 books feature characters from the same family along with their pets and friends
  • The last 20 books introduce a wider range of characters and artwork styles perfect for readers beginning to grow in confidence
  • Teaching notes included in each book

Teacher Books

In addition to the summary of teaching points provided in each book, we also offer two comprehensive Teachers’ Books. Each Teacher’s Book includes:

  • Phonics overview for the whole programme
  • Scope and sequence
  • Explicit Guided Reading teaching notes
  • Photocopiable activity pages for every book
  • Word banks
  • Assessment


Find out more

Explore the Sets